sab: (h >> is it tuesday yet??)
Okay, so, the last three episodes of House have made me very nervous. vague reaction spoilers )

I also remembered how much I like The Unit. Somehow I'd missed this entire season, so I mainlined like six episodes yesterday and, just. Oh. It is still so strangely smart and satisfying for a vaguely republican show which isn't funny. And you folks out there reading EHCA know how little tolerance I have for things that aren't funny. And here's The Unit, almost as un-funny as BSG, and yet! Smart, Mamet-y, twisty, fun Top Secret storylines! Like, what is UP with Molly and her new job? (I am only on ep 6) She knowssss something. I can smell it. And Bridget! She also knows something! And Kim, shut up about your baby and go have an affair with that guy you're nannying for!

This post has been brought to you by the letter T and the word TUESDAY.

cat/food

Nov. 25th, 2008 03:08 pm
sab: (jp >> nibbled to death by dinos)
Cats, when extremely hungry, will eat fried rice in lieu of cat food.

I mean, I dumped a thing of fried rice in their bowl. It was that or raw macaroni, and I remembered reading, on the sides of higher-end cat food bags, slogans that touted the inclusion of brown rice. Sure enough, they'll eat it.

When taking this test to its conclusion it is found that later, one out of two cats will vomit explosively.

ADJUNCT: The people at Vons who deliver groceries promised they would deliver groceries between 12-2 today, but, of course, it's now 3:11 and no groceries to be seen, and, of course, on the website under "track order" it says, "order delivered." Anyway, I called, and true cat food plus like 100 lbs of groceries are on their way. Apparently. Annnnnddd... they're crediting my card back. It was either that or have a redelivery scheduled for Thanksgiving morning. Me, I'll be in Oakland. HEY, anybody out there want to give me a ride to Burbank tomorrow???????

#

So, go check and see if exactly one of your icons in your "view all userpics" has been replaced with something else? In my quick and unofficial tour of friends' userpics I'm finding that to be the case. Me, my awesome Doctor/TARDIS otp icon (the one with Ten all splayed out across the consoles with his legs and arms spread, ohhhh, the love, the true love!) has been replaced with and has been for a couple weeks now. Who's ORZ? Is it you? And if so, want your icon back???
sab: (l&r >> young lions on the lam)
I dreamed I was heading up a very long escalator; it went from hell up to Philadelphia. I was behind a chick with a backpack, and there were papers poking out, notes for her Yuletide fic, which turned out to be for me. (It was [livejournal.com profile] glossing), writing me something based on the Betsy-Tacy books, and even then on the escalator I was surprised that she didn't choose the Love & Rockets prompt.

I've been fantasizing about my Yuletide fic; not the one I'm writing but the one some nice person is writing for me! and what it might be like. This year I picked four prompts I'm quite interested in, but here between you and me and the escalator to hell I'm thinking, at least today, that I'd really really like it if someone did the UTEOTW prompt.

This desire brought to you by the fact that I watched a couple episodes of Supernatural last night (update: still like the MOTWs, but wish the boys were Mulder and Scully instead) and they have all their angels, which reminded me of Wings of Desire and Faraway, So Close, featuring the two angels Damiel and Cassiel and it occurred to me that those films and SPN would be RIPE for a crossover.

And then my mind went to other Wim Wenders' I love, namely, Until the End of the World, which is, as many people who know me know, my most favoritest movie ever (next to Starship Troopers).

...actually, backing out slightly more, any die-hard Wenders fans among you? Favorite films? Favorite people? Favorite Philip Winter? (mine is the one from UTEOTW but followed incredibly closely by the one in Alice in the Cities, and then the one from Lisbon Story)

Anyone else seen the extended 7 hour cut of OTEOTW?

Anyone out there making progress on their [livejournal.com profile] yuletide fic?

Anyone feel like adding some notable stories to my fanlore entry? *g*

Anyone seen Punk?
sab: (Default)
[livejournal.com profile] winter_baby picked six of my icons for me to talk about, and it seemed like a pretty good thing to do:


The patchwork girl of Oz, Scraps. Used when... I feel patchworky. I made this one.


Cam, quietly kicking the asses of everyone around her, while also somebow incredibly hot.


Dog/Baby! I read somewhere that a lesbian staff writer on "Family Guy" observed the slashiness between Brian and Stewie and decided to go for it. I made this too!


Punk made this for me, useful for talking about politics or people in fancy pants.


Guy Secretan, creator of Guyball and star anesthetist, accidentally fell in love with Caroline.


Because, dude, "macgyver IS a verb." "I didn't have a can opener so I had to macgyver a thing with an awl, a brick, and a magnet to open my soup." I don't even remember wher I found this one.

Comment and I'll pick six of yours I'm interested in. I find this quite soothing and am in the business of needing to be soothed.
sab: (sga >> hewlett hearts daleks)
All you all should be coming over to help edit fanlore.org. It's very easy to log in, and then those of us who toil over there would love some toiling help. For example, there's hardly any info on the "West Wing" page; come fill it up, and bring your favorite fics!

Also, for semantics purposes; help me with these questions below? Answer with the term you would most frequently use, or answer with the term you have most frequently heard if you don't prefer one answer over the other.

[Poll #1296784]

ETA: Comments! Keep 'em coming!

Love,
Sab
sab: (Default)
Hi [livejournal.com profile] yuletide writer! Thanks for dropping by!

In general, I think I spelled out what I like pretty well in my requests, but at the same time, just go to town! If you've got an inspiration for any of those fandoms -- such as they are -- write that instead.

I'm not wild about domestic-bliss type fics (you know, babies, marriage, cohabitation, etc etc), and as a rule I tend to prefer first-time stories as opposed to established relationships, but then, you know, Betsy and Joe could totally break that rule. *g*

Anyway, write me something awesome! I can't wait to read it. I really really hope that one of my requests inspires you.

If you have any questions about my taste and style, go hit up [livejournal.com profile] runpunkrun; she knows everything.

Also I don't have IP logging on, so anonymous comments/questions are totally kosher.

But that's not the point! The point is, happy holiday season and write something you're into!

ETA: Also, any rating is fine, kink is fine, non-kink is fine, slash, het, gen, all fine; there's very little that offends me as far as that goes. I trust that you are clever enough to know whether something like scat, or incest, is really within character... *g*

ET also A: So I've been reading other folks' letters and it occurs to me there's other stuff that's good to point out. First, [livejournal.com profile] mosca noted that though this is a holiday challenge, there's really no need to put a holiday spin on the story. I mean, obviously Christmas is important to Betsy et al, and the Farbers are canonically Jewish, but there's really no reason to bring that in to the story unless it's part of your inspiration. Also, if you're doing the THS:SS prompt, there is really no definitive canon interpretation, and it's not like *I* am married to any particular characterization/timeline/etc for the stories, so you should consider it a carte blanche to make stuff up. I promise not to tell the band.

More thanks for being someone who cares about ANY of these fandoms enough to volunteer to write them; clearly because of that we are meant to be BFF.

Your'n,

Sab
sab: (fg >> dog/baby otp)
Oh, right, [livejournal.com profile] yuletide. I promised I'd say something, and here we are a day away from the end of the sign-up period (that's 9pm, Eastern time, Monday the 10th).

So. Yuletide is this marvelous online institution set up as wish fulfillment for a holiday present. Here's how it goes:

To the people who read Eating Hard Candy Alone but aren't part of fandom, per se, people who have never written fanfiction though you are aware of its existence, or people who are on the fringes of fandom and just don't know how to get involved, Yuletide is a great place to do this.

In general, "fandom" refers to two things. First, a group of people involved in the practice of being fans, ie, "we met through fandom" or "we're going to a conference to speak about fandom", or, second, a specific group of people and their stories, art, etc, focused on a single object of fannish interest, ie, "there are some crazy people in Doctor Who fandom," or "I like House, but I'm not really in the fandom." Either way, it's a noun. Does that help?

Yuletide, on the other hand, doesn't restrict itself to the second definition, isn't organized around any specific fandom or even "fandom" in the first definition. It's not a commitment to fannish practice -- again, it's a present.

There are many, many, many "fandoms" listed, though they're not necessarily "fandoms" at all. Here you'll find the books of the Bible, Greek Mythology, Aeschalus plays, shows like Scarecrow and Mrs. King or movies like Lost in Translation. Go give [this list] a lookover.

In many cases, creative works on that list have little or no "fandom" surrounding them; they're just books or plays or movies people would love to see a sequel to, or a look at from a different point of view, or offscreen "missing scenes" or happy endings. And in many cases -- most cases -- these works are listed and screened by the moderators, with a profound focus to make sure the project sticks to those works that don't already have stories written about them. Sticks to the non-fandom works.

What you do is go through [the big list] and see if there's anything out there that piques you. Sometimes it takes seeing it in writing to remember that you've always wondered if the Scarecrow and the Tin Man had sex while Dorothy was off with the Wicked Witch, or that you always wanted to know what Horatio does after the play is over, or how Mary Magdalene dealt with her boyfriend's death.

If you see something you like, or several somethings, give it a thought and ask yourself whether you could write a story based on one of these works. Then ask yourself what you'd request from a gift-giver. You can be specific in your requests -- "I want a story where Antigone has a lesbian affair and then goes into suspended animation and wakes up in the 20th century looking for the descendants of her lost lover" -- or you can be much more general -- "I'd love anything set in the Robert Jordan Wheel of Time universe" -- there is room for all things in Yuletide.

Then, if you're excited about the project and are already anticipating both the finished present (that another writer will write at your request) and the prospect of writing a story in a cool universe or arena that you've always loved, first read the [faq] -- the dates on the schedule are wrong -- and then [go sign up].

The close date for signups is tomorrow (Monday, for Americans) at 9pm Eastern Time (that's 6pm Pacific or 2am Greenwich and other times in other time zones for which I am incapable of doing math). You've got over 24 hours to think about it, read the big list, read the faq, ask me questions here or your other friends who may have participated in Yuletide before.

[livejournal.com profile] yuletide is brought to us by the combined genius of [livejournal.com profile] elynross and [livejournal.com profile] astolat and their crack team of supersoldiers. It's been going on for at least five years to thunderous applause, and with each passing year more and more people participate, and more and more new "fandoms" (for svv of fandom, as I said above -- creative works is a more apt description) show up. The more people who participate, the better chance you have of getting matched with a writer who shares your interests, and the more presents at the end!

In sum: read this post. Then read [the big list], then give it some real thought, then read the [faq] and the rest of the [website], and then take a deep breath, think about what you want to receive from another writer and what you're interested in writing yourself, and then [go sign up].

#

I think the idea of Yuletide is one that extends beyond fandom proper and extends to anyone who has an old, favorite book or ever wondered "what if?" after a movie. I love the idea of bringing it out into the larger world, where people who don't consider themselves fannish/people who don't know that they've got a fan deep down inside/people who have a more mundane or academic relationship with texts and creative works can come and enjoy a cool holiday experience, write something new and exciting, and at the end, get an awesome present (as well as the opportunity to read all the awesome presents everyone's got). We're already at 1272 participants. The more, the better for all of us.
sab: (h >> bad people who make cool things)
The guy who just came to deliver my groceries said, "what's going on down there?" I trotted out to learn that my block was blocked off at both ends, and six police helicopters with search lights were circling, shouting things through megaphones that I couldn't quite make out.

I called the police station, mostly because I wanted to know if there was a crazy meth-head on the loose who might climb through my bedroom window (only to learn I have absolutely nothing but this computer worth stealing, and I'd kill him before he could do that) -- the police said, "it's probably for the protest against prop 8." He looked it up and confirmed, "yeah, the Sunset end of your block is a main staging area."

"Oh," I said. "Then no problem. I totally support the protest against prop 8."

"Exactly," said the cop. "Me too. We're trying not to get in their way too much."

#

That was a heartening story.

#

I find wallpapers really hard to track down. Does anyone know anyone who makes them? Well and on a regular basis? Or, primarily, does anyone know where I might find a (good) House-related wallpaper? My usual icon-maker suspects have some gorgeous icons but I also need a WALLPAPER. Time to replace this Doctor and his TARDIS with that Doctor and his Vicodin.

#

Oh and ETA, I really legitimately don't like the new LJ userinfo. My LJ related bookmarks -- including my browser home page -- are peoples' userinfos, and mine. I go to people's LJs by way of their userinfo, because I liked the quick visual snapshot of a person's friends and interests and fandoms &c.

The new layout is first of all too non-contrasty, the blue text rather than the bold/underlined text is much harder to read and to distinguish. Also, with a widescreen monitor, the text is too wide and therefore I need to turn my head to read it; I much prefer a narrower snapshot. And third, the information that's centered and that first meets your eye when you check the page is the least useful info, the number of comments posted, for example, or the number of memories and tags. Even the basic info and bio are too far down on the page, and the interests and friends' lists take vertical scrolling to get to (and are then, with the blue vs. black non-bolded non-underlined text, too hard to read).

I changed my bookmarks to peoples' actual journals, and have changed my browser home page to MSNBC, and will certainly learn to browse and use LJ without relying so much on the userinfo page, but for seven years I've used that page as a portal, reverting to the previous version (Horizon, or whatever it was) every time there was a layout change because it's such a major part of my navigating.

This new userinfo page is too hard to see. Or maybe it's true and when I turned 30 my eyes got even worse. Be kind to the old folks, people!
sab: (un >> hope is on the horizon)
As far as the election triumph, it's occurring to me that my perspective went through a total shift in the last 72 hours.

I realized that my emotional involvement in this election was simple: I just wanted the Democrats to win one, after all these years.

And yes we DID win a Presidential race! And yes we DID get a Congressional majority. And yes we DID show the world that the country's finally wised up to the need for a president who believes in democracy, who believes in fighting global warming and working for universal health care, who will try to undo the last eight years of stupidity, who has a head on his shoulders, who has compassion, who has savvy.

And right now it's all of a sudden that shift from WE MUST WIN THIS ELECTION OR ELSE (which for me, and for many Democrats I know it WAS), from "I need to know that this is not the country of bigots and evangelists and war opportunists; I need to know that this is my America too," to a whole new set of hopes and fears for an Obama administration.

the sheer joy of finally winning an election! )

And re: Prop 8; over here it's been a vitriolic money-throwing fight all summer -- really all year. Vote For Equality calls me almost every day asking me to volunteer/phone bank/contribute, and they called me again yesterday, ready to mobilize and picket against the assholes who voted to "protect" "marriage" from... whatever marriage's natural enemy is (I think it's Vegas. Can we insert a constitutional amendment to ban wedding chapels and drunk teenagers and most of southern Nevada?). Still whirling from the national election, I told them I couldn't help right now but would get back on board shortly. Yeah, I know it sucks. I am a gay person in California. My sister is an even gayer person in California. But it's just; as much as I hate bigotry and legitimately don't understand (I mean, really, really don't understand) what the word "marriage" is so afraid of, and why OTHER words don't get constitutional amendments protecting them, and how our big gay founding fathers are tossing and turning together in their graves at the humiliation -- I fail to consider it a dealbreaker. I mean, first off, I trust California and its commitment not to surrender to one stupid vote, but secondly -- it's marriage. It's an elective, unlike global warming and the economy and health care, which are life-sustaining issues. The semantic difference between marriage and civil unions is an important one in the fight for equality and the end of bigotry against gay people (which is of course in itself a crucially important fight and one -- like a black president -- which is way, way past its time) but I am so much more worried about why I can't afford my medication or a car or how many years we have until the next ice age or whether my parents have enough money to get through their retirement.

I promise, promise to get back into the gay marriage fight again soon. But this week, it's a hit I'm willing to take for the team. The fact that prop 4 was overturned (that's parental notification for abortions) was actually even more important to me.

I think I'm prioritizing practical matters over ideological ones in this election, after the eight years of damage we've received.

Anyway, this post is more for me than for you, for later when we're feeling ideologically hopeful in an Obama administration and can speak out for our civil rights in a forum where there's a greater chance we'll be heard...

Today, two days after the election and 75 days till Inauguration, I'm just happy there's a greater chance we'll survive the next four years healthy enough to fight for our rights at all.
sab: (un >> hope is on the horizon)
Yes we frickin' CAN!

I am so proud to be an American right now. I had absolutely forgotten what that felt like.

Happy Obama day, everyone. Here's to eight years of HOPE.
sab: (un >> barack the vote)
Could anybody else sleep tonight? And it's still only 5:46 and too early to vote.
sab: (h >> is it tuesday yet??)
I've had this icon for over two years, and it has NEVER been more appropriate as it has been this week, as my ostrich-brain is hiding in House, to avoid obsessing about the election.

It's become, as it is for so many people I know, the city of LA, you guys, everyone in my family, everyone on Facebook, almost unbelievable that this election is here, that it's so soon, that we're going to have a black president, people! We're -- I can't even find the words in English. We're going to have a Democrat! Finally! We're going to (with any luck, and I refuse to think negatively on this point) have a Congressional majority -- maybe even 2/3! In 77 days this might be our country again, in the words of Senator Obama: We are the change we've been waiting for. (Provided we rock out tomorrow in force and in numbers, but that's for when I'm phone banking -- here I'm preaching to [largely] the choir.)

If I come back here at midnight tomorrow, if it's bad news, and read what I wrote above, there's no question I'm collapsing into a font of tears. Then again, I'd be doing that anyway. And what's more, I'm entitled. We're entitled. We've been raging against the machine for eight years. We're frustrated, we're angry, and we're tired. And I don't care if Sarah Palin thinks our reward is in heaven -- I don't believe in heaven. I believe in people. I want our reward tomorrow, for all we've been through.

I don't have a job; I can't afford my health care; I couldn't afford my car; my rights have been systematically stripped away; the government's tapping phones now; freedom of speech and freedom of association are artifacts we're going to tell our kids about with wistful nostalgia; we're building a fence between the US and Mexico(that one always pisses me off the most. Has anyone seen that Ford commercial that ran maybe a year ago, with the strummy American music as sons and fathers in their pickup trucks drive down to build their part of the fence to the tune of "we're real Americans" or something similarly nauseating?); the world hates us; the dollar sucks; trust, freedom, progressiveness and prosperity are gone in the face of fear-mongering and bigotry, and for eight long years the Republican party almost managed to convince the world that evolution and global warming were myths but that marriage somehow needed protection. Anyway -- this is all to say, we're entitled to some legitimate, stunned, defeated shock if Obama doesn't win tomorrow. Sometimes I even think, "what if this isn't my country? What if I'm the one who's wrong, un-American? What if this is the puritanical Christian conservative anti-science white heterosexual NIMBY country they've been trying to tell us it is for eight years?"

But then again, there's still that audacity of hope.

Which brings me back to my earlier statement: Tomorrow we will elect our first black president, a statesman and a Democrat with a sincere desire to undo the damage that's been done over the last eight years and restore this country to a progressive, diplomatic, prosperous nation worthy of global respect. We WILL (she said, audaciously). We're only 24 hours away.

Aren't you strangely excited for a generation from now when we get to tell the kids we were here?

#

YES, we MOTHERFUCKING *CAN.*
sab: (h >> vicodin)
1. Waking up to find a fine smattering of feathers on your bed and shoulder and hip means your cat has eaten a bird on you sometime during the night. *re-shudders*

2. Rec me your favorite House/Wilson stories? My only prerequisite is that House is not cuddly and doesn't, at any time, go off his meds or stop being in chronic pain.

ETA: two more things...

3. Yuletide signups are open! I'm going to do a proper pimp post someday soon, explaining how this event goes beyond fandom as we know it and becomes more of a public service to the internet world as well as wish-fulfillment for people who might not even know they like fanfic.

4. Does the House ep "Cane and Able" make anyone else cry like a great big girl?

ETA one more thing...

5. [livejournal.com profile] sophia_helix and [livejournal.com profile] general_jinjur, thanks for all the healing and buffs! A PSA: never be a half-elf cleric. She can't use ANYTHING.
sab: (h >> is it tuesday yet??)
Today Studs Terkel died. That's worth remembering.

Studs Terkel, RIP, American hero )

#

And then in totally unrelated news there's that thing where David Tennant's leaving Doctor Who. I mean, come on. We saw this coming.

Tennant scared the pants off me before, and now I'm REALLY scared )

#

My tiny baby sister is turning 30 next week. Also in November, [livejournal.com profile] mischa and [livejournal.com profile] unwinding, my PEEPS, my PEERS, turn 30. AFTER my sister. World, why you scare me so?

For perspective it's also useful to point out that this November [livejournal.com profile] rossetti turns a whopping 28, and my dear [livejournal.com profile] _abulafia turns frickin' 24. Kids today. I swear. With their emo music and their Playstations and their YouTube! When I was yer age computers were green text on black and we all programmed in BASIC and played... what was that programming game with the turtle called?

#

I wrote House fic a couple weeks ago: HUGE EGO SORRY, like maybe 3200 words, House/Wilson.

I have this deep and absurd love for Greg House; I dream about him at least twice a week...

yeah, so Hugh Laurie went to Cambridge and can play the hell out of the piano; wanna make something of it??? )

#

Can't even imagine what's next. But wish my Dad a happy 74th on Nov 4 (I feel like there's something else important happening that day... hmmm....) and my sister [livejournal.com profile] spycookies a happy and insane 30th on Nov 6th. In fact! If you have any good femslash recs (Grey's Anatomy's prob good, House, ANTM, etc) please go over to her LJ and post links in comments to her latest post as part of a birthday present from me? Pictures of hot lesbians also always appreciated. All she wants is Obama for her birthday, but I think eye candy and reading-candy is never a bad way to go. Help a sister out?

#

(The icon, get it? Get it? It's about House but ALSO about election day! Oh, I R so SMRT.)
sab: (h >> too smart to realize he's gay)
Title: HUGE EGO SORRY
Author: Sabine // [livejournal.com profile] iamsab
Summary: James Wilson is doing just fine.
Category: House, House/Wilson
Warnings: Teen
Spoilers: Through 5x04, "Birthmarks"
Acknowledgments: She's [livejournal.com profile] runpunkrun and she approves this message. Thanks, Punk!

Read more... )

/
sab: (dw >> a little more sonic)
I dreamed that David Tennant was trying to kill me. We were in a sort of dark mill town and I'd said something that offended someone and about 90% of the town turned against me and David Tennant set off as an assassin to find me. I hid in the homes of sympathizers who were desperately worried that I would attract the evil Tennant to their homes and daughters, so they'd kick me out time and again. In a brief moment of optimism I found $1400 in cash lying on the floor. I ran up and down stairs into dark subway tunnels, and over barbed wire fences into stone quarries, into bomb shelters and on the bus heading out of town, but Tennant was always just a step behind me.

In the end he came at me with a gun and I had no choice but to bash his skull into bloody bits with a 4D MagLite.

... and then we done sex. That part was nice. Thank you, subconscious, for getting me out of that mess!

ALSO, THERE's INTERNET ALL UP ALL OVER IN MY HIZZOUSE!

(Later, ask me about the dream where me, a black bear, and Nanci Griffith's bodyguards fought an onslaught of horrible birds.)
sab: (Default)
Oh and also I did my [livejournal.com profile] yuletide requests today and was thrilled to see that four of my five requests were already on the list. Maybe I'll get that epic Love & Rockets adventure I've been waiting for! You TOO can request and sign up, HERE.

It's the most wonderful time of the year! Unless the election breaks my heart.
sab: (Default)
Anybody know if I can simultaneously upload and download using my premium MU and Megamanager?

Still no internet at home. War between me and AT&T is SO ON.

x
sab: (xf >> scullygrin!)
Oh, and happy Ten-Thirteen to those who celebrate. *g*
sab: (h >> is it tuesday yet??)
Does anyone have a studio recording of Glen Hansard's "Astral Weeks"? (Or a live version, or... anything, really.)

Thanks!

And while we're at it I'd love the Frames' studio recording of "Lay Me Down."

THANK YOU [livejournal.com profile] twentyfivepast and [livejournal.com profile] walkingshadow and [livejournal.com profile] fourteenlines and the rest of all y'all!


*{}*

In other unrelated news, Greg House shows up in my dreams a disproportionate amount of the time, in a capacity I'd rather not psychoanalyze too hard because it falls in that father-figure/sex-object blur that's too creepy to scrutinize.

But! Out of the corner of my eye walking past some sort of television I caught a glimpse of this week's trailer, RSL coming back for the funeral of House's dad and... "find out the secret House has kept for forty years!"

And last night I dreamed the so-called secret, such as it was. Does that merit a spoiler cut? I vote that my dreams aren't necessarily jacked in to Doris Egan's brain, and therefore don't count as spoilers, to wit, to woo:

Little Greg was supposed to be born with birth defects; the doctor gave him a short life expectancy which he defied, grew up relatively normal and healthy and to his parents was considered somewhat of a miracle...

Five or six years later Mama House got pregnant with her second kid, a girl. Doctors also thought she had a high risk for birth defects.

Young Greg, narcissist that he already was and desperate for his mother's affection, young Greg also already a pragmatist and not wanting his family to have to bear the burden of a troubled kid, poisoned his mom and killed the unborn girl, forced a miscarriage.

Mom was left unable to bear children; Greg got to be an only child, no one had to suffer through raising a sick kid.

Dad figured it out years later, or asked Greg, or didn't. Mom just knew she'd had a miscarriage and it would never have crossed her mind that her six year old genius had anything to do with it...


[This dream brought to you by a week of marathoning Criminal Minds before bed; thank you [livejournal.com profile] thassalia...]

Anyway, I think we get this show on Tuesdays this year; I'll get it on the DL on Wed or later and we'll see what's what. But today it just looks like my subconscious is sick, sick, sick...

Um. "Astral Weeks"? Yeah, that.

*{}*

Profile

sab: (Default)
sab

May 2018

S M T W T F S
  123 45
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 23rd, 2026 06:33 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios